How is your information used? What information is collected? Will it be sold to others?
Simple. The information you provide during checkout is used to process and ship your order to you.
If you sign up for the newsletter, you'll receive an email here and there with business information, updates, sales, etc.
All your information is kept private and is not now, nor will it ever, be shared with anyone else.
I may email you with questions concerning your order if the need arises. Otherwise, your email provided during checkout is just to receive order confirmation and shipping notification.
I will never ever ever sell your information to any other party. Should I decide to close, all information will be deleted.
Basically - no one looks at your info. It's used for orders only. If you get the newsletter and don't want it anymore, there is an unsubscribe link in each email.
If you want your customer information deleted, you can do so from your account area. If you're having trouble, just ask for help. If you have an outstanding order, that will be canceled as it's impossible to fulfill if you're not in the system any longer.